benihime99 (benihime99) wrote in omonatheydidnt,

Teenage Rock Band Lapis Lazuli (Lala Band) Makes Official Debut with Two MV Releases

3-member teenage rock band Lapis Lazuli (Lala Band, henceforth) made its official debut with the release of tracks “Never Don’t Stop” and “Flight to the Moon” (English translation) from mini album “Never Don’t Stop.

The rock band consists of three members – Kim Yoo Jung (18, vocal and bass guitar), Jung Soon Ho (18, guitar), and Kwak Joon Suk (17, drums) – and was formed in Daegu, one of the larger cities located outside of Seoul.

The mini album contains five tracks in total, four of which are written by Kim Yoo Jung. Some of Korea’s big names have participated in the debut album. Loveholic’s Kang Hyun Min, composer Seo Jung Mo, Kim Myung Hwan are a few musicians who have composed, provided the lyrics, and produced for “Never Don’t Stop.

Meanwhile, Lala Band plans to hold two showcases. The first showcase will be in Hongdae on May 30, and the second is scheduled to be in Daegu, their hometown.

Soompi, TK Entertainment 1, 2
Tags: debut, music video
  • Post a new comment


    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded