Lux (_ochre) wrote in omonatheydidnt,

Winner's List & Outfits for the 30th Blue Dragon Film Awards Part II: More mens this time round

Considering the recent slump in the Korean movie industry, it was a pretty good year for films, with several big hits breaking box office records, like Haeundae and Take Off, both of which amassed a number of nominations. It was also a good year for the smaller, indie movie, with awards being given to actors of Breathless, and both Kim Myung-min and Ha Ji-won pulling in top acting honors for their performances in My Love By My Side (aka Closer to Haeven).

Winners are marked with **

Top Excellence for Film:
** MOTHER (마더)
Take Off (국가대표)
Thirst (박쥐)
Good Morning President (굿모닝 프레지던트)
Haeundae (해운대)

Top Excellence, Actor:
** KIM MYUNG-MIN for My Love By My Side (내사랑 내곁에)
Kim Yoon-seok for Turtle Runs (거북이 달린다)
Song Kang-ho for Thirst (박쥐)
Jang Dong-gun for Good Morning President (굿모닝 프레지던트)
Ha Jung-woo for Take Off (국가대표)

Top Excellence, Actress:
** HA JI-WON for My Love By My Side (내사랑 내곁에)
Kim Ok-bin for Thirst (박쥐)
Kim Haneul for Level 7 Civil Servant (7급공무원)
Kim Hye-ja for Mother (마더)
Choi Kang-hee for Aeja (애자)

Top Excellence, Supporting Actor:
** JIN GU for Mother (마더)
Kim In-kwon for Haeundae (해운대)
Seo Dong-il for Take Off (국가대표)
Shin Ha-kyun for Thirst (박쥐)
Lee Min-ki for Haeundae (해운대)

Top Excellence, Supporting Actress:
** KIM HAE-SOOK for Thirst (박쥐)
Kim Bo-yeon for Faithless Hell (불신지옥)
Kim Young-ae for Aeja (애자)
Jang Young-nam for Level 7 Civil Servant (7급공무원)
Chu Ja-hyun for Portrait of a Beauty (미인도)

Directing Award:
** KIM YONG-HWA, Take Off (국가대표)
Park Chan-wook, Thirst (박쥐)
Bong Jun-ho, Mother (마더)
Yoon Jae-kyun, Haeundae (해운대)
Jang Jin, Good Morning President (굿모닝 프레지던트)

New Actor:
** YANG IK-JOON for Breathless (똥파리)
Kim Mu-yeol for The Scam (작전)
Kim Ji-suk for Take Off (국가대표)
Song Chang-eui for Boys Don’t Cry (소년은 울지 않는다)
Choi Jae-woong for Like Fireworks, Like Butterflies (불꽃처럼 나비처럼)

New Actress
** KIM KKOT-BI for Breathless (똥파리)
** PARK BO-YOUNG for Speed Scandal (과속스캔들)
Kang Ye-won for Haeundae (해운대)
Sunwoo Sun for Turtle Runs (거북이 달린다)
Oh Yeon-seo for Yeogogoedam 5: Suicide Pact (여고괴담5-동반자살)

New Director:
Kang Hyung-chul , Speed Scandal (과속스캔들)

Popularity Award:
Lee Byung-heon, Ha Jung-woo, Ha Ji-won, Choi Kang-hee

Special Award:
Jang Jin-young (deceased)

Actress Jang Jin-young, who passed away this year from stomach cancer at the age of 35, was given a special award that honored her career in film, with roles in movies like 2001’s Sorum and 2003’s Singles.

Posts on Jang Jin-Young here, here and .


Chun Jung Myung back from the army (total qt)

Go Soo

Ha Jung Woo

Lee Min Ki

Kim Min Joon

Han Ye-seul

Kim Ji-suk

Kim In Won

Jang Young Nam

Jin Gu

Jo Ahn stunning dress omg

Oh Yeon-Seo

Song Chang-eui

Yoon Jin Seo

Cha Ja-hyun

Jeon Se-hong nasty gurrrrl

+ 1 bonus more of Kim Ok Bin cos it's my favourite lmao

HI FIVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Source: edaily, osen, osen
Via: dramabeans for putting the effort to make such a huge post omg ♥

Catch up with Part I featuring the likes of Ha Ji Won, Kim Ha Neul, Lee Si Young, Park Bo Young and many more here.

Korean films are good! Discuss the ones that have been nominated and won! ^^ More popular ones that have had critical acclaim or broke Korean box offices are Haeundae, Mother, Thirst, Good Morning President, Speedy Scandal, Take Off and Breathless
Tags: award show, fashion, go soo, ha ji-won, lee min ki, red carpet

  • Post a new comment


    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

← Ctrl ← Alt
Ctrl → Alt →
← Ctrl ← Alt
Ctrl → Alt →