waves_of_light (waves_of_light) wrote in omonatheydidnt,

“Village Survival, the Eight” has confirmed a second season


On December 21, a source from SBS has officially announced that “Village Survival, the Eight” will come back with the second season. He also added that previously reported rumors about the extension are not true.

“Village Survival, the Eight” is currently airing as a pilot show with a total of 6 episodes. Cast members of the pilot include Yoo Jae-suk, BLACKPINK’s Jennie, Kim Sang-ho, Yang Se-hyung, Jang Do-yeon, Son Dam-bi, Lim Soo-hyang, Kang Ki-young, and Song Kang.

However, SBS clarified that there is nothing decided except for the plans for Season 2. Details like change of cast members and premiere dates are yet to be announced.

Meanwhile, “Village Survival, the Eight” will end the first season with the last episode on December 21.

source: KPopLove via Korea Daily
Tags: actor/actress, blackpink, sbs, yoo jae suk
  • Post a new comment


    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded